This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Greenland

Greenland is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Greenland. Information on all primary administrative regions in Greenland.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Greenland alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Greenland

There are 4 regions in Greenland in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Greenland
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Sermersooq Sermersooq1.21,868Nuuk Nuuk14,798
Qeqqata Qeqqata2.9,620Sisimiut Sisimiut5,227
Qaasuitsup Qaasuitsup3.17,498Ilulissat Ilulissat4,413
Kujalleq Kujalleq4.7,151Qaqortoq Qaqortoq3,224